Topic-icon What is the formula for min-raise and reraise?

More
20 Jun 2020 07:25 - 20 Jun 2020 16:00 #46940 by dkvlko
dkvlko created the topic: What is the formula for min-raise and reraise?
I am a newbie.I played four person pokerTH game many times on computer but failed to understand following scenarios.I hope understanding these will help me become a better player. Kindly clear my confusions if possible(four players are SB , BB , Dealer and Player 1)
(The formula for Raise appears to be= Previous Bet +Previous Bet – BB but it doesn’t seem to apply to all scenarios below)
All Scenarios relate to preflop only.

Scenario 1:
I am playing Small Blind. I post small blind $10. Big Blind posts $20. Player 1 calls $20. Dealer calls $20. Next I can Fold , Call($10) , or Raise. My question is what should be my minimum raise and why ? (Computer says $30 )

Scenario 2:
I am playing Dealer. SB posts $10. BB posts $20 . Player 1 bets $40. Next I can Fold , Call ($40),Raise. My question is what should be my minimum raise and why ? (Computer says $60)

Scenario 3:
I am the Player One. SB posts $10.BB posts $20. Next I can Fold ,Call ($20) or Raise. My question is what should be my minimum raise and why ? (Computer says $40)

Scenario 4:
I am playing Big Blind. SB posts $10. I play $20. Player 1 folds. Dealer calls $20. SB bets $30. Next I get the option to Fold , Call ($20) or Raise. My question is what should be my minimum raise and why ?(Computer says $40)

In short what is the formula for minimum raise and re-raise?

Thanks!!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
20 Jun 2020 09:42 #46941 by israelac
israelac replied.
you are short with the scenario

More
20 Jun 2020 12:41 #46942 by dkvlko
dkvlko replied.
I hope I am able to communicate the essence of my problem. Any help will be appreciated.

More
20 Jun 2020 15:19 - 20 Jun 2020 15:42 #46943 by All Inn IDOIT
All Inn IDOIT replied.
Hi dkvlko.